We ship cheesemaking supplies worldwide.

 

Search Our Site:


Join Our Free Monthly Moosletter

For Email Newsletters
you can trust
Cheese Press - with 5 FREE Cultures (C1,C101,C2,C201,C21)

Cheese Press - with 5 FREE Cultures (C1,C101,C2,C201,C21) (E28)



Based on 8 review(s)
Show
Reviews 1-8 of 8
Awesome Cheese Press!
Rating:
Author:
Betsy
Location:
SOUTH CAROLINA
Review Date:
5/20/2011
Pros:
Cons:
I received my press about a month ago, and I was so excited to use it! The first time I made beautiful stirred curd cheddar. Jamie was so helpful via email to make sure that I was pressing my cheese correctly. The second cheese I made was Pepper Jack and I am so delighted with the ALL AMERICAN MADE cheese press. I would recommend spending the extra money if you're not handy like me with making things. The quality cannot be beat. Thanks!
Best Press Ever
Rating:
Author:
goatcheeselady
Location:
MO
Review Date:
7/23/2012
Pros:
Cons:
I bought mine about 8 years ago and will be buying another one so I can make 2 batches of cheese. You can really tell this is made in the U.S.A., great craftsmanship. I have looked at what others are offering, and they dont come close to matching the wormanship of this. I highly recomend this.
Excellent equipment
Rating:
Author:
Cecelia
Location:
Murrieta, CA
Review Date:
9/8/2011
Pros:
  • ease of use
  • quality
Cons:
  • none
I bought this press from you ~20 years ago and use it for parmesan, emmental and cheddar cheeses. I have a parmesan pressing now. It is simplicity to use, and still works and looks like new. Kudos to the designer and maker. Thank you.
No more uneven cheeses!
Rating:
Author:
Leanne
Location:
Review Date:
11/17/2011
Pros:
  • ease of use
Cons:
Before I got this cheese press, it took 3 people to lift the weights and place them evenly on my old cheese mold & follower! Now I can easily press the cheese myself, and the finished cheese is SO much smoother and prettier!

Thank you for making this wonderful press! It is made so well, and is definitely something that will be passed on to future generations!!
No Regrets
Rating:
Author:
vkhanson
Location:
Montague, Michigan, USA
Review Date:
3/28/2014
Pros:
Cons:
Buying this beauty was a bit challenging to afford, but I definitely do not have any regrets! It is easy to use, easy to clean, and compact enough for storage. I have made many rounds with it since getting it a month ago. I am careful to keep it clean and dry due to the wood based nature. One comment I'll make to the manufacturer....mine arrived with the cylinder in an oval shape not round. :( It makes turning over and redressing the cheese a little challenging. Doesn't affect the cheesemaking process, just a bit of advice to look into that.
No Regrets
Rating:
Author:
vkhanson
Location:
Montague, Michigan, USA
Review Date:
3/28/2014
Pros:
Cons:
Buying this beauty was a bit challenging to afford, but I definitely do not have any regrets! It is easy to use, easy to clean, and compact enough for storage. I have made many rounds with it since getting it a month ago. I am careful to keep it clean and dry due to the wood based nature. One comment I'll make to the manufacturer....mine arrived with the cylinder in an oval shape not round. :( It makes turning over and redressing the cheese a little challenging. Doesn't affect the cheesemaking process, just a bit of advice to look into that.
Please put detailed use instructions here for some of us have old ones that we got from others.
Rating:
Author:
emily
Location:
New Mexico
Review Date:
5/19/2013
Pros:
Cons:
This is a well made unit, I just dont know how to use it.Thanks for any help.
Worth the money!
Rating:
Author:
goatcheeser
Location:
Northern California
Review Date:
5/17/2013
Pros:
Cons:
I bought mine a couple of years ago and have given it plenty of use. This time of year (spring) I make cheese 3-4 times a week from our goats' milk. I highly recommend this cheese press. I had (still have) another cheese press that was less expensive (not cheap!) but I prefer this one as I like the stainless perforated form, and I like the fact that you can easily gauge how much pressure you are putting on the cheese and the curd drains much better. I have used mine to make Manchego, Cheddar, Parmesan, Romano, etc. If you are considering this press, go for it! Money well spent in my view.
Reviews 1-8 of 8

Featured Items
The Art of Fermentation


What are people saying about us? Check it out here.



The Cheese Queen is in Food and Wine and Barbara Kingsolver's
book Animal, Vegetable, Miracle!

Thanks for joining our cheese making family, keep those stories & photos coming. We love to hear from you!

In Peace,
Ricki, the cheese queen

SHARE THIS PAGE

  SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

©2013 New England Cheesemaking Supply, Inc. All Rights Reserved

New England Cheesemaking Supply Company
54B Whately Rd, South Deerfield, MA 01373
E-mail info@cheesemaking.com

Phone (413) 397-2012  Fax (413) 397-2014
Monday-Friday 9am-4pm EST
We are out for lunch from 12:00pm-12:30pm EST

   

Click here for our Return/Exchange Form

Many of our products are assembled by American Veterans in Leeds Massachusetts, for more information please click here.